2012 Gridiron Classic

The field has been filled. Almost. There is still one spot remaining. But here is the 2012 Gridiron Classic match-ups.

American Football Conference National Football Conference
AFC East NFC East
John Stein (BUF) Mike Smith PDX (DAL)
Kevin Kerr (MIA) Jeff T Smith (NYG)
Raymond Davidson (NE) Maka Hoing (PHI)
Nathan Stellhorn (NYJ) Greg Noack (WSH)
AFC North NFC North
Brandon Smith (BAL) Isaac Ruiz (CHI)
Ben Applebaum (CIN) Kevin Birrell (DET)
Micheal Hassenpflug (CLE) Steve Lampros (GB)
Bobby Conover (PIT) Paul Kalk (MIN)
AFC South NFC South
Emma Eichhorn (HOU) Jake McGhee (ATL)
Mindy Bert (IND) Danny Belrose (CAR)
Bob Rosingana (JAC) David Latimer (NO)
Chris Coyle (TEN) Kris Fast (TB)
AFC West NFC West
John Fujita (DEN) Pat Castaldo (ARI)
Dennis Brenhaug (KC) Jaon Nagy (STL)
Chris Rhodes (OAK) Jeremiah Smith (SF)
Aaron Nelson (SD) Kane MacAniff (SEA)


So, if you look closely (CHI) is TBD, or to be determined. With one spot open anyone can fill the spot. Only they will not just become (CHI). They will randomly replace another player/team. That player/team will then become (CHI). That means any player still might be changing teams, divisions, and even conferences.

Each conference will have 6 players advance. The top team from each division and two wild card teams. A wild card is earned by the top 2 teams that did not win their division within each conference. In case of any ties for a bye, or wild card there will be a one game playoff. All other ties will be determined by a coin flip.

Regular season games are 1 game. Home team may choose machine from the machines that are open to play right then. Coin flip to determine play order.

Playoffs are best of 3. Top seed will have choice of machine for game 1 and 3. Lower seed will have choice for game 2. The Super Bowl will be played on 3 randomly drawn machines.

Without further ado, here is the 2012 Gridiron schedule!

2012 Gridiron Classic Schedule


See you all Saturday at Noon!


  1. Here are the team abbreviations for those as clueless as I:

    ARI: Arizona Cardinals
    ATL: Atlanta Falcons
    BAL: Baltimore Ravens
    BUF: Buffalo Bills
    CAR: Carolina Panthers
    CHI: Chicago Bears
    CIN: Cincinnati Bengals
    CLE: Cleveland Browns
    DAL: Dallas Cowboys
    DEN: Denver Broncos
    DET: Detroit Lions
    GB: Green Bay Packers
    HOU: Houston Texans
    IND: Indianapolis Colts
    JAX: Jacksonville Jaguars
    KC: Kansas City Chiefs
    MIA: Miami Dolphins
    MIN: Minnesota Vikings
    NE: New England Patriots
    NO: New Orleans Saints
    NYG: New York Giants
    NYJ: New York Jets
    OAK: Oakland Raiders
    PHI: Philadelphia Eagles
    PIT: Pittsburgh Steelers
    SD: San Diego Chargers
    SEA: Seattle Seahawks
    SF: San Francisco 49ers
    STL: Saint Louis Rams
    TB: Tampa Bay Buccaneers
    TEN Tennessee Titans
    WAS: Washington Redskins

  2. Rhodes: I got a Raiders dashiki in storage if you wanna rock it

  3. This looks pretty dang cool. Mindy I have some Colts gear if you are looking to rep hard.

  4. “Home team may choose machine from the machines that are open to play right then.” What’s to stop a player from taking a toilet/smoke break until their favorite game is conveniently open? What about picking the same machine multiple times?

  5. You may choose the same machine for all 8 homes games if they are available.

    There will be some leeway in choosing an open machine. For instance, if the two of you are both ready and the machine you want is on player 2 ball 3. You could wait. Ball 2, move on to an open machine.

    We have also discussed, but not yet implemented (although it might be by next weekend) that the home team player will have 1 minute to choose the machine or the away team will then have the option. The tournament will have a casual flow feel to it so enforcing this rule could be very tricky. However if we see/feel a player is abusing their power to choose a machine we will just strip them of the right. Delay of game, 5 yard penalty!

    Because the Super Bowl is on 3 random machines it might be wise to play a few different machines that are available.

  6. Opinions on toughest divisions?

    I am thinking NFC South and AFC West. All divisions look pretty tough.

  7. The AFC West will always be the best since it’s got the Raiders in it

  8. Throwing out a request for someone to post updates to the CFF board/twitter or whatever. Who qualifies etc.

  9. The Bengals!!! Aw man.

  10. I will be posting the results live right here on RCP Live Tournament Standings, the link can be found at the top of the page. You can follow week by week (or more likely every 30 minutes) on how your favorite team is doing!

  11. Okay. Everything is getting finalized. Bill Latimer has taken the final place, switching spots with Isaac Ruiz. All updates have been inserted into the Live Tournament Standings at the top of the page.

  12. Welcome, Bill! You can have my brand new Saints tshirt I just bought yesterday.

    (damn you, Aaron)

  13. Actually his name his David, the Bill part was an early typo. Any complaints about who/what/where got switched you can talk to one of my lawyers. He is the one that chose the number to decide who would be moving.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


© 2016

Rose City PinballUp ↑